a response to yesterday’s response

Standard

I had every intention of beginning my Chem homework this afternoon during open fourth. But after a quick snack (PB Cookie LaraBar & milk, that is) I just didn’t feel like it (I will face the consequences later, I know). Yesterday’s post had been in the back of my mind all day long. Something was just bothering me about it. Was I too harsh? Was it the right thing to say? Will math teachers everywhere hate me for placing a wee bit of blame on their shoulders?

Ahh..and then I thought: “Well, maybe honesty is the best policy.” Responding to AML is my personal response. How I feel about the sections. People may not agree with me, but I can’t overwhelm myself with worry if they don’t. But, I wanted to say that in yesterday’s post, I hope it didn’t sound like I believe math teachers are the worst teachers out there, or that they are the sole reason my “thinking outside the box” skills are under-developed. Because they are not. Of course not! I’m sorry if I offended anyone.

Okay. I feel a bit better now. On a foodie note, yesterday I made 2 big batches of bars (Pumpkin w/ Cream Cheese Frosting & Choc. Chip Cookie) for the XC team meal tonight. Usually Dad isn’t a big fan of frosting, so I normally nix the cream cheese frosting when I make pumpkin bars, so I was surprised last night when Dad asked to “make sure the pumpkin bars were edible.” So, he had a taste, and I couldn’t help but try them, too. By the time I went upstairs for bed, a whole row was missing :) They’re pretty darn delish (even better a couple days later when the frosting gets a little “crusty,” if you know what I mean). Anyway, Dad is bringing thick, creamy & spicy sweet potato soup to the meal. I don’t usually eat at the team meals, but I’m excited for this one!

A quick XC practice awaits me now, and then it’s time for homework after the meal. Have a great night!

Leave a Reply

