happy birthday, la vida de frida!

Standard

Greetings, y’all!

Today marks one year for la vida de frida! It is crazy to think that this time last year, I was a brand-newbie to the blogging world, happily overwhelmed with ideas and possibilities (this fact has not changed too much!). Over the last year, I have fallen in love with blogging, and not only with my personal blog-writing, but the entire blogging realm. My blog has been a wonderful outlet for revealing my baking adventures and thoughts, and I enjoy sharing all of this with my readers! I am looking forward to another enchanting year of blogging here on la vida de frida.

A side note..Truth be told, until a few days ago, I almost forgot about the blog’s one year mark. As I am sure you have noticed, la vida de frida has been quite dormant over the last few months. Life has been nothing but busy-busy-busy during the second semester; school, now combined with track season, makes for a hectic lifestyle. But, school wraps up in almost a month. I hope for blogging to be back in full-swing by June with the summer’s marvelous gift of free time. Until then, here is a list of my favorite foodie blogs for your reading enjoyment:

Also, check out some of the blog’s posts from the last year!
One response »

Leave a Reply

