this semester

Standard

Hey there, readers.

Image

Last semester of my Freshman Year of College, I gained three habits: one not-so-surprising habit and two very surprising habits.

  • Habit No. 1: Late Night Eating. An hour or so after dinner every night, I would have a bowl of cereal or a bowl of oatmeal and/or some sort of sugar-laden treat.
  • Habit No. 2: Exercising: Not a Daily Requirement. In fact, exercising was not a weekly requirement. And, if you’re wondering, yes, from the combination of Habits Nos. 1 and 2, I did gain the Freshman 15 (ish).
  • Habit No. 3: It Doesn’t Matter If the Room is Clean. Or the dishes. Imagine two girls who shed more than dogs and a floor that hasn’t been swept (in months), coupled with a pile of dishes that haven’t been washed (in weeks). Gross!

This semester, I am going to try, try, try to conquer my newly-formed habits by eating better, exercising on a daily basis (and updating my Workout Log), and keeping my dorm room in a respectable condition. When I eat well, exercise often, and live in a clean and organized environment, I feel good. I feel great.

This semester, I am going to let myself be the person I know I can be. A brave, smart student. A patient, selfless, fun babysitter. A willing, helpful worker. A disciplined, yet balanced, outgoing, allowing self.

More soon, I hope.

6 responses »

  1. I loved reading about your life as a college student. The picture of you is fantastic!! I certainly could not tell you gained any weight. I think of you often. I hope you can accomplish all three of your goals. Hope classes are going good and that you are enjoying the experience.
    Karen Clingerman

  2. Nice to hear of your habits. Eating before boing to bed at night is a bad habit for me. Why, because I eat ice cream.I am trying to limit myself to every other night and it depends on what I have eaten during the day. Oatmeal , nice and warm sounds better.

    How cold is it and have you had snow.? I have a good book going so will read a w hile before i say my prayers an d go to bed. Take care of yourself.. Love you much, Grandma E,

Leave a Reply

