fitness goal

Standard

I’ve realized that for me to exercise on a regular basis, I need to have a plan, I need to have an event to prepare for. A plan keeps me liable, interested, and brings a feeling of accomplishment when followed. An event keeps me going. So, I have decided to train for and run my first half marathon!

I was all smiles (and yes, nerves, too) before my first longest road race..The Bix!

I was all smiles (and yes, nerves, too) before my first longest road race..The Bix!

I will be running the University of Iowa Community Credit Union (UICCU) Half Marathon on April 21. I have started my training (My plan still needs to be solidified, however..once I have a concrete plan, I hope to post it here, and/or post my workouts on my Workout Log.), and I feel great. I am going to try my best to tackle my training in conjunction with school, working, and babysitting. But, I need to remember that it is okay to sway from my plan every once in a while. I’m so excited to embark on my new fitness goal!

One response »

  1. Congratulations on your decision to prepare for a half marathon. I know the preparation will be needed but go with it a little slowly. Good luck with this course of exercise.
    Granny E.

Leave a Reply

